Indian idol winners list of All Season

Indian idol singing competition started in the year 2004. It is one of the most famous singing competition and it is a big platform for many young talents to perform on big stage. The show got popular within the short span of time and due to big names in singing field joining Indian Idol as a judge made a huge difference to this reality show on TV. Here Below we are going to describe Indian Idol Winners List, Let’s check.

Apart from 2 seasons of Indian idol junior till date, there are total 6 seasons of Indian Idol from 2004 to 2012. Now here is the Indian idol winners list of All Season.

Indian idol winners List

Indian Idol Season 1: (2004-05) – Abhijeet Sawant

Abhijeet Sawant is the winner of the Indian Idol season 1 winner. While Runner of the season was Amit Sana.  Abhijeet is a playback singer and He did playback singing for the movie ‘Ashiq Banaya Apne.Indian Idol Winners List

Sawant went on to a much bigger platform to win third place in Asian Idol at Jakarta in Indonesia in December 2007. He tried his luck even in ‘Nach Baliye’ dance reality show with his wife in season 4.

Indian Idol Season 2: (2005-06) – Sandeep Acharya

After the getting more popularity in the season, It has started with the new season ‘Indian Idol Season2’. Which aired on Sony TV from 21 November 2005. Sandeep Acharya is the winner of the season to giving tuff competation N. C. Karunya.

Indian Idol Season 2 (2005-06) - Sandeep Acharya

Indian Idol Season 3: (2007) – Prashant Tamang

The Indian Idol season 3 started on 4 May 2007. The winner of the season was  Prashant Tamang.  Anu Malik, Javed Akhtar, Alisha Chinai, and Udit Narayan judges of the season. While hosted by  Hussain Kuwajerwala and Mini Mathur.

Indian Idol Season 3 (2007) - Prashant Tamang

He got the record number of votes and conquered the Indian Idol season 3. The runner –up of the season was Amit Paul. Prashant started his career in acting in Nepali film.

Indian Idol Season 4: (2008-09) – Sourabhee Debbarma

The Indian Idol season 4 was the popular season, which started on 19 September 2008. Sourabhee Debbarma was the winner of the season, she was the first female contestants won Indian Idol.

Anu Malik, Javed Akhtar,  Kailash Kher and Indian actress Sonali Bendre was the judges while hosted by  Hussain Kuwajerwala and Meiyang Chаng.

Indian Idol Season 4 (2008-09) - Sourabhee Debbarma

Indian Idol Season 5: (2010) – Sreeramchandra Myanampat

The Indian Idol season was the very success season of the Indian Idol season. It started on 13 May 2010.  Sreeramchandra Mynampati was the winner to compete Bhoomi Trivedi.

Anu Malik along with Salim Merchant and Sunidhi Chauhan was the judges of the season. He was won Indian Idol 5 along with 1 lakh cash prize.

Indian Idol Season 5 (2010) - Sreeramchandra Myanampat

Indian Idol Season 6: (2012) – Vipul Mehta

Indian Idol is getting popularity in the singing field, It’s next season started on Sony TV from 1 June 2012. The Vipul Mehta won the title of the season 6 to compete many singers, belong Amritsar, Punjab.

Mini Mathur and Hussain Kuwajerwala was the host while Judges of the season was  Anu Malik, Sunidhi Chauhan, and Salim Merchant. Asha Bhosle.

Indian Idol Season 6 (2012) - Vipul Mehta

Indian Idol Season 9 (2017) – Revanth hearty

Revanth hearty is the winner of the Indian Idol season 9. He has won the most popular Singing show title along with Prize money.

Sonu Nigam, Anu Malik, and Farah Khan were the judges while Host by Karan Wahi and Paritosh Tripathi. Sachin Tendulkar was runner-up the season.


Join our mailing list and get latest auditions in your email INBOX!

  • Naim khan

    Hi sir/Ma’am
    My name is Naim. I loved singing soo pls contact me my number is 09599318070… Pls pls contact us … Thanks

  • This info is priceless. When can I find out more?

  • simmy patel

    Hello sir my name is simmy I m also intrested in singing plz contact me 8305926185

  • Mohsin Shaikh

    aap gayi thi kya….7391977716

  • Shambhavi Das

    Sir me too….Shambhavi Das -8886080412

  • Ajay

    Hello sir plzz tell me next season
    My no 8076333294

  • RK Singhaniya

    Hii mera name Riyaz khan he
    N me singing krta hu stage show bi krta hu school college m n me singing ko Sikh ne bi jata hu plz give me a chance plzzzzz
    my contact number 8233741675

  • RK Singhaniya

    Sir plz give me chance m already singer n
    My contact number 8233741675 name Riyaz khan m from jaipur

  • Hanmant Biradar

    Hi sir I am learning singing please let me know the next season audition schedule