Indian Idol Winner Name list of all Season

Indian idol singing competition started in the year 2004. It is one of the most famous singing competition and it is a big platform for many young talents to perform on a big stage. The show got popular within the short span of time and due to big names in the singing field joining Indian Idol as a judge made a huge difference to this reality show on TV. The show is completed many seasons including Indian Idol Junior, so check out Indian Idol winner name of all season.

Indian Idol winner Name List

Season/yearWinner Name

1 (2004–05)

Abhijeet Sawant

2 (2005–06)

Sandeep Acharya

3 (2007)

Prashant Tamang

4 (2008-09)

Sourabhee Debbarma

5 (2010)

Sreerama Chandra Mynampati

6 (2012)

Vipul Mehta

Indian Idol Junior Season 1 (2013)


Indian Idol Junior Season 2 (2015)


9 (2016-17)

LV Revanth

10 (2018)

Salman Ali

11 (2019-20)

  Sunny Hindustani

Apart from 2 seasons of Indian idol junior to date, there is total of 6 seasons of Indian Idol from 2004 to 2012. Now here is the Indian idol winners list of All Season.

Abhijeet Sawant: Indian Idol Season 1 (2004-05)
Indian Idol Winners List

Abhijeet Sawant is the winner of the Indian Idol season 1 winner. While Runner of the season was Amit Sana.

Abhijeet is a playback singer and He did playback singing for the movie ‘Ashiq Banaya Apne.Sawant went on to a much bigger platform to win third place in Asian Idol at Jakarta in Indonesia in December 2007. He tried his luck even in ‘Nach Baliye’ dance reality show with his wife in season 4.

Sandeep Acharya: Indian Idol Season 2 (2005-06)

After getting more popularity in the season, It has started with the new season ‘Indian Idol Season2’. Which aired on Sony TV from 21 November 2005. Sandeep Acharya is the winner of the season to giving tuff competition N. C. Karunya.

Indian Idol Season 2 (2005-06) - Sandeep Acharya
Prashant Tamang: Indian Idol Season 3 (2007)

The Indian Idol season 3 started on 4 May 2007. The winner of the season was  Prashant Tamang.  Anu Malik, Javed Akhtar, Alisha Chinai, and Udit Narayan judge of the season. While hosted by  Hussain Kuwajerwala and Mini Mathur.

Indian Idol Season 3 (2007) - Prashant Tamang

He got the record number of votes and conquered the Indian Idol season 3. The runner –up of the season was Amit Paul. Prashant started his career in acting in Nepali film.

Sourabhee Debbarma: Indian Idol Season 4 (2008-09)

The Indian Idol season 4 was the popular season, which started on 19 September 2008. Sourabhee Debbarma was the winner of the season, she was the first female contestant won Indian Idol.

Anu Malik, Javed Akhtar,  Kailash Kher, and Indian actress Sonali Bendre was the judges while hosted by  Hussain Kuwajerwala and Meiyang Chаng.

Indian Idol Season 4 (2008-09) - Sourabhee Debbarma
Sreeramchandra Myanampat: Indian Idol Season 5 (2010)

The Indian Idol season was the very successful season of the Indian Idol season. It started on 13 May 2010.  Sreeramchandra Mynampati was the winner to compete with Bhoomi Trivedi.

Anu Malik along with Salim Merchant and Sunidhi Chauhan was the judges of the season. He was won Indian Idol 5 along with 1 lakh cash prize.

Indian Idol Season 5 (2010) - Sreeramchandra Myanampat
Vipul Mehta: Indian Idol Season 6 (2012)

Indian Idol is getting popularity in the singing field, It’s next season started on Sony TV from 1 June 2012. The Vipul Mehta won the title of season 6 to compete with many singers, belong Amritsar, Punjab.

Mini Mathur and Hussain Kuwajerwala was the host while Judges of the season was  Anu Malik, Sunidhi Chauhan, and Salim Merchant. Asha Bhosle.

Indian Idol Season 6 (2012) - Vipul Mehta
Revanth hearty: Indian Idol Season 9 (2017)

Revanth hearty is the winner of the Indian Idol season 9. He has won the most popular Singing show title along with Prize money.

Sonu Nigam, Anu Malik, and Farah Khan were the judges while Host by Karan Wahi and Paritosh Tripathi. Sachin Tendulkar was runner-up the season.

Salman Ali: Indian Idol Season 10 (2018)

Salman Ali is the winner of the Indian Idol Season 10, he received the 25 Lac prize money, Dustan car, and Trophy. While Ankush Bhardwaj is the first runner-up and Neelanjana being the second runner-up.

Judged of the show was by Neha Kakkar, Javed Ali and Vishal Dadlani. While the host was the Manish Paul.

Indian Idol Season 11 2019-20: Sunny Hindustani

The Previous season was the most successful season, Now the maker of the show back with the new season. The new season was started on 12 October 2019 on Sony TV. Neha Kakkar, Vishal Dadlani, and Anu Malik are the judges while singer Aditya Narayan is the host of the season.

Indian Idol Season 11 2019-20:   Sunny Hindustani

The Indian Idol season 11 grand finale was air on 23 February 2019 at 9 PM IST onwards. Sunny Hindustani is the winner of the Trophy. Not only that but also he have won Rs 25 lakh Prize and a Tata Altroz. He also gets a chance to sing a song in T Series’ next film.


Join our mailing list and get latest auditions in your email INBOX!

Thank you for Joining.

Something went wrong.